Working Full Time or Starting a Business?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Marshmallow_Boy, Dec 13, 2016.

1. Marshmallow_Boy

Marshmallow_Boy Well-Known Member

I'm kind of deciding if I should look for a full time job or should I start my own business. It's kind of a tough decision since this decision will have a huge impact for my future.

I'm currently studying ...

Some people may say to do both, but as you might know from my other posts, I just don't feel I have the confidence in working in a company. I feel like I won't be able to handle the work and I'm not very good at communicating with others. I know I sound like I'm looking down on myself, but starting my own company can be an opportunity to explore the world, and be aware of our surroundings. <--- (That's what my company is about.)

Luckily I met a good group of buddies who wants to startup a company. One of them is currently traveling around the world to gather information on what is about to come.

What do you guys think?

#1 Marshmallow_Boy, Dec 13, 2016
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2016
  2. xaznxryux

xaznxryux Well-Known Member

I think most people do both instead

find a full time job, while working on a startup. idk how old you are but you're gonna need some capital being in a startup, and pretty much the first year at least (some say two), you're almost pretty much guaranteed a loss financially.

3. Marshmallow_Boy

We are working on a social media application.
    I'm following what Mark Zuckerberg and the movie The Social Network has done.
    My partner is talking to investors now and I'm working hard to get this application done.
    I can't wait to earn my first $1 mill.

#3 Marshmallow_Boy, Dec 13, 2016
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2016
  4. Phoenix

Phoenix *~Though she be but little, she is fierce~*

What a coincidence ~ I'm in the same boat about starting up a business too.