What to wear to a concert?

Discussion in 'Health, Beauty, and Fashion' started by blackmagic, Jun 7, 2007.

1. blackmagic

blackmagic Well-Known Member

So I was wondering what you're supposed to wear to a concert?
    cause it's my first time and I have no idea at all!
    are jeans and a t-shirt all right?

Thanks!

2. cottoncandybabe

cottoncandybabe Well-Known Member

what sort of concert? lol
    yeah spose jeans n a tee will do
    something comfy so u dont feel like u have to adjust something hahaha
    like right next to someone standing close to u & u cant move =]
    if its that sort of concert of course ;)

3. hiake

hiake Vardøgr of da E.Twin

Depends on what type of concert you are attending... if it's a orchestral concert, something a wee bit more formal may be more appropriate...

Of course, nobody's going to boot you out from the concert hall even if you go with jeans and tee but those people in suits and cocktail dresses are going to make you feel like you are monstrously underdressed...

But a rock/indie concert? Jeans and tee all the way!

4. no clothes! hahaha -lol

nah depends on weather and if its outside or inside..
    if its hot or not... you dont want to have it way to warm...

5. gawain187

gawain187 Well-Known Member

Concerts will be very hot cause theres gona be so much people around you. Its like 1000+ radiators around you. so wear as little as possible.

6. wind2000

wind2000 Self Schemata

If its classical and such, definitely need something formal, but if casual like rock concert, anything reg clothing would do.

7. Taxloss

Taxloss Stripper Vicar

Yeah if it's a pop/rock concert, just jeans and a top or tee will do and you might take a shawl with you in case the venue has it's airco on full power (happend once between 2 gigs) Which band or artists are you going to see blackmagic? (your nick suggest you're a gothic fan...if so, wear black?)

8. casshern

casshern Well-Known Member