Need help to decide major

Discussion in 'School Work Help' started by lancerWRX2003, Jul 22, 2008.

1. lancerWRX2003

lancerWRX2003 Banned

Ok, i am on my 2nd year college, and i want to know if there are a surplus of engineer in U.S, cuz i dont want to be jobless after i graduated.

The second question : should i become electrical, mechanical, or civil engineer?

I talked to my advisor, but still cannot decide which direction to choose, please guys, help me out, thx

2. kdotc

kdotc 안녕하세요빅뱅K-Dragon입니다

mcdonalds always welcomes u hahaahahahaha

yo if tlking to advisors and still dunno wat to decide how will us internet ppl help u lol....dont just go into a career because of a job...go for the one u're intersted in....since they're 3 different careers

3. lancerWRX2003

lancerWRX2003 Banned

cuz online ppl know more things

4. dragong87

dragong87 Well-Known Member

choose the one u'll like because u'r going to be working in that industry for a long time..
    its ur choice to make :p

5. lancerWRX2003

lancerWRX2003 Banned

alright, thanks guy

6. Wukung

Wukung Well-Known Member

mechanical is the best, you have the most job opportunities

7. skywalka

skywalka Well-Known Member

the thing about job oppurtunities, "deficit/surplus of engineer"
    these things change over time.
    if theres a surplus now, by the time you graduate, the economy could change, world could go at war.

just liek how everyone thought there would be jobs in IT...

but your already choose engineering, i geuss it becuase of money/jobs
    rather than interest/love?
    i find it hard to have a love for engineering =/

its not too late to change, go be an artist =D

8. AWhite

AWhite Active Member

choose something that you love doing because you are going to do it for the rest of your life