HAMLET- need character sketch for Ophelia

Discussion in 'School Work Help' started by sprite, Nov 28, 2010.

1. sprite

sprite Well-Known Member

I don't know what kind of traits to write about Ophelia. Also a character sketch example for Ophelia is appreciated :)

2. Dh_135

Dh_135 Well-Known Member

Read the play...

Sparknotes...

Google..

3. sprite

sprite Well-Known Member

yea i did.. i thought of three traits but i just don't know how to support it..well i read till ACT 4.. im actually ahead.

4. Phoenix

Phoenix *~Though she be but little, she is fierce~*

if your ahead, u should be able to find quotes to support the characteristic traits of ophelia or any other character for that matter....

i studied hamlet too back in ALevel, so if i managed to do that u can do it too

5. sprite

sprite Well-Known Member

. no.. nothing helps.. i read and read and read.. i dont know what to write... this is driving me insane..

6. Phoenix

Phoenix *~Though she be but little, she is fierce~*

u read an read an read, but do u actually understand what the characters are saying/trying to say? what they say helps to define their characteristics

7. suijei

suijei Well-Known Member

If you're looking for a shortcut, and I'm not suggesting that it's a good idea...as it might influence your own individual interpretation...

Try watching the movie for inspiration, but refer back to the book for its authenticity.

8. sprite

sprite Well-Known Member

i read the summary at sparknotes.. but really that doesn't help much... SO basically i understand what it's going on in the story but I don't understand what is being told in detail. ..
    so.. that's why i'm asking people for help.. which seems to be not working

9. khaotic

khaotic Fobulous

What were the traits you decided on?